British Probates Regulation 2018

Queensland Crest
British Probates Regulation 2018

1Short title

This regulation may be cited as the British Probates Regulation 2018.


This regulation commences on 2 September 2018.

3Places to which the Act applies—Act, s 3

The Act applies to each place mentioned in schedule 1.

Schedule 1 Places to which the Act applies

section 3

Part 1 Australian States and Territories

New South Wales

South Australia


The Australian Capital Territory

The Northern Territory

The Territory of Christmas Island

The Territory of Cocos (Keeling) Islands

The Territory of Norfolk Island


Western Australia

Part 2 Other places

New Zealand

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland