

Sugar Industry Act 1999

Sugar Industry Regulation 2010

Current as at 1 September 2010

Reprint note

This is the last reprint before expiry. Expired on 31 August 2022. See SIA s 54 and SIR s 5 sch 3.

© State of Queensland 2022





Queensland

Sugar Industry Regulation 2010

Contents

		Page
Part 1	Preliminary	
1	Short title	3
2	Commencement	3
Part 2	Authorisations for competition legislation	
3	Collective contracts—Act, s 237	3
Part 3	Repeal	
4	Repeal of Sugar Industry Regulation 1999	4
Schedule	Regions for collective contracts	5

Sugar Industry Regulation 2010

Part 1 Preliminary

1 Short title

This regulation may be cited as the Sugar Industry Regulation 2010.

2 Commencement

This regulation commences on 1 September 2010.

Part 2 Authorisations for competition legislation

3 Collective contracts—Act, s 237

(1) For section 237 of the Act, definition *region*, each part of the State consisting of the local government areas mentioned in the schedule is prescribed.

Note-

The local government areas of Burdekin, Cassowary Coast, Hinchinbrook and Whitsunday are in more than 1 region.

(2) In this section—

local government area means a local government area under the *Local Government Act 2009*.

Part 3 Repeal

4 Repeal of Sugar Industry Regulation 1999

The Sugar Industry Regulation 1999, SL No. 339 is repealed.

Schedule Regions for collective contracts

section 3

Part 1 Central region

Burdekin

Isaac

Mackay

Whitsunday

Part 2 Herbert River and Burdekin region

Burdekin

Cassowary Coast

Hinchinbrook

Townsville

Whitsunday

Part 3 North region

Cairns

Cassowary Coast

Cook

Hinchinbrook

Tablelands

Part 4 South region

Banana

Bundaberg

Fraser Coast

Gladstone

Gold Coast

Gympie

Logan

Moreton Bay

North Burnett

Scenic Rim

Sunshine Coast