

Sugar Industry Act 1999

Sugar Industry Regulation 2022

Current as at 1 September 2022

© State of Queensland 2024





Queensland

Sugar Industry Regulation 2022

Contents

Schedule 1	Regions	4
3	Regions for collective contracts—Act, s 237	3
2	Commencement	3
1	Short title	3
		Page

Sugar Industry Regulation 2022

1 Short title

This regulation may be cited as the *Sugar Industry Regulation* 2022.

2 Commencement

This regulation commences on 1 September 2022.

3 Regions for collective contracts—Act, s 237

- (1) For section 237(4) of the Act, definition *region*, each part of the State made up of the local government areas stated in schedule 1, column 2, opposite the name of a region, is prescribed as a region.
- (2) Each region has the name stated in schedule 1, column 1.

Note—

The local government areas of Burdekin, Cassowary Coast, Hinchinbrook and Whitsunday are in more than 1 region.

Schedule 1 Regions

section 3

Column 1	Column 2		
Regions	Local government areas		
Central region	Burdekin		
	Isaac		
	Mackay		
	Whitsunday		
Herbert River and Burdekin region	Burdekin		
	Cassowary Coast		
	Hinchinbrook		
	Townsville		
	Whitsunday		
North region	Cairns		
	Cassowary Coast		
	Cook		
	Douglas		
	Hinchinbrook		
	Mareeba		
	Tablelands		

Schedule 1

Column 1	Column 2		
Regions	Local government areas		
South region	Banana		
	Bundaberg		
	Fraser Coast		
	Gladstone		
	Gold Coast		
	Gympie		
	Logan		
	Moreton Bay		
	Noosa		
	North Burnett		
	Scenic Rim		
	Sunshine Coast		