

District Court of Queensland Act 1967

# **District Court of Queensland Regulation 2015**

Current as at 31 July 2015

© State of Queensland 2021





## Queensland

# **District Court of Queensland Regulation** 2015

## Contents

		Page
1	Short title	3
2	Declaration of places at which District Court to be held—Act, s 6	3
3	Declaration of District Court districts—Act, s 7	3
4	Repeal	3
Schedule 1	Places at which District Court to be held and District Court dis	stricts

# **District Court of Queensland Regulation 2015**

#### 1 Short title

This regulation may be cited as the *District Court of Queensland Regulation 2015*.

# 2 Declaration of places at which District Court to be held—Act, s 6

For section 6(3)(a) of the Act, the places at which the District Court is to be held are mentioned in schedule 1, column 1.

### 3 Declaration of District Court districts—Act, s 7

For section 7(1) of the Act, the district for the District Court at a place mentioned in schedule 1, column 1 consists of the Magistrates Courts district mentioned in schedule 1, column 2 opposite the place.

## 4 Repeal

The District Court Regulation 2005, SL No. 75 is repealed.

# Schedule 1 Places at which District Court to be held and District Court districts

sections 2 and 3

Column 1 Column 2

Place at which District Court to be Magistrates Courts district

held

Beenleigh Beaudesert and Beenleigh

Bowen Bowen

Brisbane, Caboolture, Cleveland

and Redcliffe

Bundaberg Bundaberg

Cairns, Cooktown and Thursday

Island

Charleville Charleville

Charters Towers Charters Towers

Clermont Clermont

Cloncurry

Cunnamulla Cunnamulla

Dalby Dalby

Emerald Emerald

Gladstone Gladstone

Goondiwindi Goondiwindi

Gympie Gympie

Hervey Bay Hervey Bay

Column 1 Column 2

Place at which District Court to be Magistrates Courts district

held

Hughenden Hughenden

Innisfail Innisfail

Ipswich Ipswich

Kingaroy Kingaroy

Longreach Longreach

Mackay Mackay

Maroochydore Maroochydore

Maryborough Maryborough

Mount Isa Mount Isa

Rockhampton Rockhampton

Roma Roma

Southport Gold Coast

Stanthorpe Stanthorpe

Toowoomba Toowoomba

Townsville Townsville

Warwick Warwick