

British Probates Act 1898

British Probates Regulation 2018

Current as at 2 September 2018

© State of Queensland 2021



This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.



Queensland

British Probates Regulation 2018

Contents

Schedule 1	Places to which the Act applies	4
3	Places to which the Act applies—Act, s 3	3
2	Commencement	3
1	Short title	3
		Page

British Probates Regulation 2018

1 Short title

This regulation may be cited as the British Probates Regulation 2018.

2 Commencement

This regulation commences on 2 September 2018.

3 Places to which the Act applies—Act, s **3**

The Act applies to each place mentioned in schedule 1.

Schedule 1

Schedule 1 Places to which the Act applies

section 3

Part 1

Australian States and Territories

New South Wales South Australia Tasmania The Australian Capital Territory The Northern Territory The Territory of Christmas Island The Territory of Cocos (Keeling) Islands The Territory of Norfolk Island Victoria Western Australia

Part 2 Other places

New Zealand The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland