

Supreme Court of Queensland Act 1991

Supreme Court of Queensland Regulation 2012

Current as at 1 September 2012



Queensland

Supreme Court of Queensland Regulation 2012

Contents

Schedule	Supreme Court districts	4
3	Districts—Act, s 57	3
2	Commencement	3
1	Short title	3
		Page

Supreme Court of Queensland Regulation 2012

1 Short title

This regulation may be cited as the Supreme Court of Queensland Regulation 2012.

2 Commencement

This regulation commences on 1 September 2012.

3 Districts—Act, s 57

(1) Each district mentioned in the schedule, column 1 is continued as a Supreme Court district.

Note—

The districts were established under the repealed *Supreme Court Regulation 1998*, section 3(1).

(2) Each Supreme Court district consists of the Magistrates Court district or districts mentioned in the schedule, column 2 opposite the Supreme Court district.

Schedule

Schedule Supreme Court districts

section 3

	Supreme Court district	Magistrates Court district or districts
1	Brisbane Supreme Court district	Beaudesert, Beenleigh, Brisbane, Caboolture, Cleveland, Gold Coast, Gympie, Ipswich, Kingaroy, Maroochydore and Redcliffe districts
2	Bundaberg Supreme Court district	Bundaberg district
3	Cairns Supreme Court district	Cairns, Cooktown, Innisfail and Thursday Island districts
4	Longreach Supreme Court district	Longreach district
5	Mackay Supreme Court district	Mackay district
6	Maryborough Supreme Court district	Hervey Bay and Maryborough districts
7	Mount Isa Supreme Court district	Cloncurry and Mount Isa districts
8	Rockhampton Supreme Court district	Clermont, Emerald, Gladstone and Rockhampton districts
9	Roma Supreme Court district	Charleville, Cunnamulla and Roma districts
10	Toowoomba Supreme Court district	Dalby, Goondiwindi, Stanthorpe, Toowoomba and Warwick districts
11	Townsville Supreme Court district	Bowen, Charters Towers, Hughenden and Townsville districts

1 Index to endnotes

2 Key

- 3 Table of reprints
- 4 List of legislation

2 Key

Key to abbreviations in list of legislation and annotations

Key	Explanation	Key	Explanation	
AIA	= Acts Interpretation Act 1954	(prev)	= previously	
amd	= amended	proc	= proclamation	
amd t	= amendment	prov	= provision	
ch	= chapter	pt	= part	
def	= definition	pubd	= published	
div	= division	R[X]	= Reprint No. [X	K]
exp	= expires/expired	RA	= Reprints Act 1	1992
gaz	= gazette	reloc	= relocated	
hdg	= heading	renu m	= renumbered	
ins	= inserted	rep	= repealed	
lap	= lapsed	(retro)	= retrospectivel	y
notf d	= notified	rv	= revised edition	1
num	= numbered	S	= section	
o in c	= order in council	sch	= schedule	

Supreme Court of Queensland Regulation 2012

Endnotes

Key	Explanation	Key	Explanation
om	= omitted	sdiv	= subdivision
orig	= original	SIA	= Statutory Instruments Act 1992
р	= page	SIR	= Statutory Instruments Regulation 2002
para	= paragraph	SL	= subordinate legislation
prec	= preceding	sub	= substituted
pres	= present	unnu m	= unnumbered

prev = previous

3 Table of reprints

Reprints are issued for both future and past effective dates. For the most up-to-date table of reprints, see the reprint with the latest effective date.

If a reprint number includes a letter of the alphabet, the reprint was released in unauthorised, electronic form only.

Reprint No.	Amendments included	Effective	Notes
1	none	1 September 2012	

4 List of legislation

Regulatory impact statements

For subordinate legislation that has a regulatory impact statement, specific reference to the statement is included in this list.

Explanatory notes

All subordinate legislation made on or after 1 January 2011 has an explanatory note.

Supreme Court of Queensland Regulation 2012 SL No. 149 made by the Governor in Council on 30 August 2012 notfd gaz 31 August 2012 pp 1097–9

Endnotes

s 1–2 commenced on date of notification remaining provisions commenced 1 September 2012 (see s 2) <u>exp 1 September 2023</u> (see SIA s 54) Note—The expiry date may have changed since this reprint was published. See the

latest reprint of the SIR for any change.

© State of Queensland 2016