

Queensland

Justices Amendment Regulation (No. 1) 2016

Subordinate Legislation 2016 No. 113

made under the

Justices Act 1886

Contents

		Page
1	Short title	2
2	Regulation amended	2
3	Amendment of sch 1, s 4 (Brisbane)	2

1 Short title

This regulation may be cited as the *Justices Amendment Regulation (No. 1) 2016*.

2 Regulation amended

This regulation amends the *Justices Regulation 2014*.

3 Amendment of sch 1, s 4 (Brisbane)

- (1) Schedule 1, section 4(4)— *omit* the following dot points—
 - Dutton Park
 - East Brisbane
 - Grange
 - Jamboree
 - Toowong
- (2) Schedule 1, section 4(4)—

insert-

- the part of Jamboree that is north of a boundary line following from west to east—
 - (i) from the place where the boundary between the Jamboree and Pullenvale electoral wards meets Wolston Creek; and
 - (ii) along Wolston Creek until it meets Wacol Station Road; and
 - (iii) along Wacol Station Road until it meets Sumners Road; and
 - (iv) along Sumners Road until it meets Monier Road; and
 - (v) along Monier Road until it meets Duporth Road; and

- (vi) along Duporth Road until it meets Seventeen Mile Rocks Road; and
- (vii) along Seventeen Mile Rocks Road until it meets the place where the boundaries of the Jamboree, Tennyson and Moorooka electoral wards meet.
- Paddington
- Tennyson
- The Gabba
- (3) Schedule 1, section 4(6)— *omit* the following dot points—
 - Moorooka
 - Wishart
- (4) Schedule 1, section 4(6)—
 insert—
 - Coorparoo
 - Macgregor
 - the part of Moorooka that is east of a boundary line following from north to south—
 - (i) from the place where the boundary between the Moorooka and Tennyson electoral wards meets Oxley Creek; and
 - (ii) along Oxley Creek until it meets Bowhill Road; and
 - (iii) along Bowhill Road until it meets Beatty Road; and
 - (iv) along Beatty Road until it meets Boundary Road; and
 - (v) along Boundary Road until it meets Beenleigh Road; and

2016 SL No. 113 Page 3

- (vi) along Beenleigh Road until it meets the place where Beenleigh Road meets the boundary between Moorooka and Runcorn electoral wards.
- (5) Schedule 1, section 4(8)— *omit, insert*
 - (8) The area of the Richlands division is the area of the following electoral wards of the City of Brisbane—
 - Calamyale
 - Forest Lake
 - the part of Jamboree that is not in the area of the Central division
 - the part of Moorooka that is not in the area of the Holland Park division.

ENDNOTES

- 1 Made by the Governor in Council on 7 July 2016.
- 2 Notified on the Queensland legislation website on 8 July 2016.
- 3 The administering agency is the Department of Justice and Attorney-General.

© State of Queensland 2016