

Queensland

Disaster Management Amendment Regulation (No. 1) 2016

Subordinate Legislation 2016 No. 11

made under the

Disaster Management Act 2003

Contents

		Page
1	Short title	2
2	Commencement	2
3	Regulation amended	2
4	Amendment of s 19 (Disaster districts—Act, schedule)	2
5	Amendment of sch 1 (Disaster districts)	2

[s 1]

1 Short title

This regulation may be cited as the Disaster Management Amendment Regulation (No. 1) 2016.

2 Commencement

This regulation commences on 1 March 2016.

3 Regulation amended

This regulation amends the *Disaster Management Regulation* 2014.

4 Amendment of s 19 (Disaster districts—Act, schedule)

Section 19—

insert—

- (3) Despite subsections (1) and (2), the local government areas mentioned in schedule 1, column 2 opposite the disaster districts for Cairns and Mareeba are prescribed as the Far North disaster district.
- (4) Subsection (3) and this subsection expire on 30 April 2017.

5 Amendment of sch 1 (Disaster districts)

*

*

- (1) Schedule 1, column 1, entry for Cairns, after 'Cairns' insert—
- (2) Schedule 1, column 1, entry for Mareeba, after 'Mareeba' insert—
- (3) Schedule 1, after the table—

insert—

[s 5]

*For the amalgamation of the Cairns and Mareeba disaster districts, see section 19(3) and (4).

Endnotes

ENDNOTES

- 1 Made by the Governor in Council on 25 February 2016.
- 2 Notified on the Queensland legislation website on 26 February 2016.
- 3 The administering agency is the Public Safety Business Agency.

© State of Queensland 2016