

Queensland

Nature Conservation (Protected Areas) Amendment Regulation (No. 4) 2015

Subordinate Legislation 2015 No. 165

made under the

Nature Conservation Act 1992

Contents

Page
2
2
2
3

[s 1]

1 Short title

This regulation may be cited as the *Nature Conservation* (*Protected Areas*) Amendment Regulation (No. 4) 2015.

2 Regulation amended

This regulation amends the *Nature Conservation (Protected Areas) Regulation 1994.*

3 Amendment of sch 2 (National parks)

(1) Schedule 2, entries for Girringun National Park and Wondul Range National Park—

omit.

(2) Schedule 2—

insert—

Expedition National Park	Lots 1 and 6 on SP275178 situated in the counties of Bauhinia, Consuelo and Tingarra, containing an area of about 19,230ha
Girringun National Park	Lot 18 on plan NPW936, lot 1 on SP205224, lot 488 on plan OL226, lot 46 on SP104507, lots 1 to 3 on AP13769 and lot 3 on AP19366 situated in the counties of Cardwell and Wairuna, containing an area of about 277,868ha
Littleton National Park	Lot 3 on AP19375 situated in the County of Lang, containing an area of about 79,444.78ha

Rungulla National Park	Lots 1 and 5 on SP275179 and lot 315 on plan VR840983 situated in the County of Victor, containing an area of about 118,500ha
Wondul Range National Park	Lot 267 on plan NPW466, lots 43, 44, 46 and 48 on plan MH295 and lot 3147 on plan PH1511 situated in the counties of Derby and Marsh, containing an area of about 14,694.527ha

4 Amendment of sch 3 (Regional parks)

(1) Schedule 3, part 1—

insert—

Girringun Regional Park 1

Lot 1 on AP19366 situated in the County of Wairuna, containing an area of about 6892ha

- (2) Schedule 3, part 2, entry for Expedition Regional Park *omit.*
- (3) Schedule 3, part 2—

insert—

Belmah Regional Park

Canyon Regional Park

Expedition Regional Park

Lot 6 on plan DSN808887 situated in the County of Denison, containing an area of 2046.007ha

Lots 1, 3 and 4 on SP275171 situated in the County of Gilbert, containing an area of about 48,622.6ha

Lot 5 on plan TR839674 and lots 5 and 7 on SP275178 situated in the counties of Aberdeen, Bauhinia, Consuelo and Tingarra, containing an area of about 3059.9ha

[s 4]

Girringun Regional Park 2	Lots 2, 4 and 5 on AP19366 situated in the County of Wairuna, containing an area of about 335ha
Littleton Regional Park	Lots 1, 2 and 4 to 19 on AP19375 situated in the County of Lang, containing an area of about 155.22ha
Rungulla Regional Park	Lots 3, 4, 6 and 8 to 13 on SP275179 situated in the counties of Victor and Woolgar, containing an area of about 11,007.45ha

ENDNOTES

- 1 Made by the Governor in Council on 26 November 2015.
- 2 Notified on the Queensland legislation website on 27 November 2015.
- 3 The administering agency is the Department of Environment and Heritage Protection.

© State of Queensland 2015

Authorised by the Parliamentary Counsel

[s	; 4]