

Queensland

District Court of Queensland Regulation 2015

Subordinate Legislation 2015 No. 78

made under the

District Court of Queensland Act 1967 Magistrates Courts Act 1921

Contents

	Р	age
1	Short title	2
2	Declaration of places at which District Court to be held—Act, s 6	2
3	Declaration of District Court districts—Act, s 7	2
4	Repeal	2
5	Amendment of Domestic and Family Violence Protection Rules 2014	- 2
Schedule 1	Places at which District Court to be held and District Court distri $\ensuremath{\mathtt{3}}$	cts

1 Short title

This regulation may be cited as the *District Court of Queensland Regulation 2015*.

2 Declaration of places at which District Court to be held—Act, s 6

For section 6(3)(a) of the Act, the places at which the District Court is to be held are mentioned in schedule 1, column 1.

3 Declaration of District Court districts—Act, s 7

For section 7(1) of the Act, the district for the District Court at a place mentioned in schedule 1, column 1 consists of the Magistrates Courts district mentioned in schedule 1, column 2 opposite the place.

4 Repeal

The District Court Regulation 2005, SL No. 75 is repealed.

5 Amendment of Domestic and Family Violence Protection Rules 2014

- (1) This section amends the *Domestic and Family Violence Protection Rules 2014*.
- (2) Rule 8(2), 'mentioned in the *District Court Regulation 2005*, schedule'—

omit, insert—

declared by regulation made under the *District Court* of *Queensland Act 1967*, section 7

Page 2 2015 SL No. 78

Schedule 1 Places at which District Court to be held and District Court districts

sections 2 and 3

Column 1 Column 2

Place at which District Court to be Magistrates Courts district

held

Beenleigh Beaudesert and Beenleigh

Bowen Bowen

Brisbane, Caboolture, Cleveland and

Redcliffe

Bundaberg Bundaberg

Cairns, Cooktown and Thursday

Island

Charleville Charleville

Charters Towers Charters Towers

Clermont Clermont
Cloncurry
Cunnamulla
Clermont
Cloncurry
Cunnamulla

Dalby
Emerald
Gladstone
Goondiwindi
Gympie

Dalby
Emerald
Gladstone
Goondiwindi
Gympie

Hervey Bay
Hughenden
Innisfail
Ipswich
Kingaroy
Longreach
Gympie
Gympie
Hervey Bay
Hughenden
Innisfail
Ipswich
Kingaroy
Longreach
Longreach

2015 SL No. 78 Page 3

Schedule 1

Mackay Mackay

Maroochydore Maroochydore
Maryborough Maryborough
Mount Isa Mount Isa
Rockhampton Rockhampton

Roma Roma

Southport Gold Coast
Stanthorpe Stanthorpe
Toowoomba Townsville
Warwick Warwick

ENDNOTES

- 1 Made by the Governor in Council on 30 July 2015.
- 2 Notified on the Queensland legislation website on 31 July 2015.
- 3 The administering agency is the Department of Justice and Attorney-General.

© State of Queensland 2015

Authorised by the Parliamentary Counsel

Page 4 2015 SL No. 78