

Queensland

## Nature Conservation (Protected Areas) Amendment Regulation (No. 3) 2013

#### Subordinate Legislation 2013 No. 248

made under the

Nature Conservation Act 1992

### Contents

		Page
1	Short title	2
2	Regulation amended	2
3	Amendment of sch 2 (National parks)	2
4	Amendment of sch 2AA (National parks (Cape York Peninsula Aboriginal land))	2

[s 1]

#### 1 Short title

This regulation may be cited as the *Nature Conservation* (*Protected Areas*) *Amendment Regulation* (*No. 3*) 2013.

#### 2 Regulation amended

This regulation amends the *Nature Conservation (Protected Areas) Regulation 1994.* 

#### 3 Amendment of sch 2 (National parks)

Schedule 2, entries for Cape Melville National Park, Flinders Group National Park, Howick Group National Park, Jack River National Park, Melsonby (Gaarraay) National Park, Mount Webb National Park, Starcke National Park (formerly National Park 215, County of Banks)—

omit.

# 4 Amendment of sch 2AA (National parks (Cape York Peninsula Aboriginal land))

Schedule 2AA—

insert—

Cape Melville National Park	Lot 4 on SP252501 situated in the
(Cape York Peninsula Aboriginal	County of Melville, containing an
Land)	area of 170000ha
Daarrba National Park (Cape York Peninsula Aboriginal Land)	Lot 203 on SP252496 situated in the County of Banks, containing an area of 415.3ha
Flinders Group National Park	Lots 1 to 9 on SP220299 situated in
(Cape York Peninsula Aboriginal	the County of Melville, containing an
Land)	area of 2819ha

Howick Group National Park	Lots 1 to 9 on SP220300 situated in
(Cape York Peninsula Aboriginal	the County of Melville, containing an
Land)	area of 85.27ha
Juunju Daarrba Nhirrpan National	Lot 215 on SP252509 situated in the
Park (Cape York Peninsula	County of Banks, containing an area
Aboriginal Land)	of 8039ha
Melsonby (Gaarraay) National	Lot 2 on SP252508 situated in the
Park (Cape York Peninsula	County of Banks, containing an area
Aboriginal Land)	of 8632ha
Muundhi (Jack River) National Park (Cape York Peninsula Aboriginal Land)	Lot 8 on SP252507 situated in the Counties of Banks, Melville and Mosman, containing an area of 164800ha

#### ENDNOTES

- 1 Made by the Governor in Council on 28 November 2013.
- 2 Notified on the Queensland legislation website on 29 November 2013.
- 3 The administering agency is the Department of Environment and Heritage Protection.

© State of Queensland 2013

Authorised by the Parliamentary Counsel

[s 4]