

Queensland

# Supreme Court of Queensland Regulation 2012

### Subordinate Legislation 2012 No. 149

made under the

Supreme Court of Queensland Act 1991

## Contents

		Page
1	Short title	2
2	Commencement	2
3	Districts—Act, s 57	2
Schedule	Supreme Court districts	3

[s 1]

#### 1 Short title

This regulation may be cited as the Supreme Court of Queensland Regulation 2012.

#### 2 Commencement

This regulation commences on 1 September 2012.

#### 3 Districts—Act, s 57

(1) Each district mentioned in the schedule, column 1 is continued as a Supreme Court district.

Note—

The districts were established under the repealed *Supreme Court Regulation 1998*, section 3(1).

(2) Each Supreme Court district consists of the Magistrates Court district or districts mentioned in the schedule, column 2 opposite the Supreme Court district.

Schedule

# Schedule Supreme Court districts

section 3

	Supreme Court district	Magistrates Court district or districts
1	Brisbane Supreme Court district	Beaudesert, Beenleigh, Brisbane, Caboolture, Cleveland, Gold Coast, Gympie, Ipswich, Kingaroy, Maroochydore and Redcliffe districts
2	Bundaberg Supreme Court district	Bundaberg district
3	Cairns Supreme Court district	Cairns, Cooktown, Innisfail and Thursday Island districts
4	Longreach Supreme Court district	Longreach district
5	Mackay Supreme Court district	Mackay district
6	Maryborough Supreme Court district	Hervey Bay and Maryborough districts
7	Mount Isa Supreme Court district	Cloncurry and Mount Isa districts
8	Rockhampton Supreme Court district	Clermont, Emerald, Gladstone and Rockhampton districts
9	Roma Supreme Court district	Charleville, Cunnamulla and Roma districts

#### Schedule

	Supreme Court district	Magistrates Court district or districts
10	Toowoomba Supreme Court district	Dalby, Goondiwindi, Stanthorpe, Toowoomba and Warwick districts
11	Townsville Supreme Court district	Bowen, Charters Towers, Hughenden and Townsville districts

#### ENDNOTES

- 1 Made by the Governor in Council on 30 August 2012.
- 2 Notified in the gazette on 31 August 2012.
- 3 Laid before the Legislative Assembly on . . .
- 4 The administering agency is the Department of Justice and Attorney-General.

© State of Queensland 2012