

Forestry and Nature Conservation Legislation Amendment Regulation (No. 5) 2011

Subordinate Legislation 2011 No. 288

made under the

Forestry Act 1959 Nature Conservation Act 1992

Contents

		Page
Part 1	Preliminary	
1	Short title	2
Part 2	Amendment of Forestry (State Forests) Regulation 1987	
2	Regulation amended	2
3	Amendment of schedule (State forests)	2
Part 3	Amendment of Nature Conservation (Protected Areas) Regulation 1994	
4	Regulation amended	3
5	Amendment of sch 2 (National parks)	3
6	Amendment of sch 2A (National parks (recovery))	6
7	Amendment of sch 4 (Resources reserves)	6

Part 1 Preliminary

1 Short title

This regulation may be cited as the Forestry and Nature Conservation Legislation Amendment Regulation (No. 5) 2011.

Part 2 Amendment of Forestry (State Forests) Regulation 1987

2 Regulation amended

This part amends the Forestry (State Forests) Regulation 1987.

3 Amendment of schedule (State forests)

(1) Schedule, entry for SF 135 on plan FTY1638 excluding the area of about 1.4ha shown hachured on AP3848 and lot 135 on AP6265—

omit, insert—

'Lot 135 on plan FTY1911'.

(2) Schedule, entry for SF 207 on plan FTY1211 excluding lot 207 on AP6267—

omit, insert—

'Lot 207 on plan FTY1885'.

(3) Schedule, entry for SF 256 on plan FTY1190 excluding lot 256 on AP6266—

omit, insert—

'Lot 256 on plan FTY1910'.

Page 2 2011 SL No. 288

(4) Schedule, entry for SF 435 on plan FTY1390 excluding lot 435 on AP6206—

omit, insert—

'Lot 435 on plan FTY1895'.

Part 3 Amendment of Nature Conservation (Protected Areas) Regulation 1994

4 Regulation amended

This part amends the *Nature Conservation (Protected Areas) Regulation 1994.*

5 Amendment of sch 2 (National parks)

(1) Schedule 2, entry for Kirrama National Park— *omit*, *insert*—

'Kirrama National Park

Lot 67 on plan NPW1148 situated in the County of Cardwell, containing an area of about 17630ha'.

(2) Schedule 2, entry for Magnetic Island National Park (formerly National Park 456, County of Elphinstone)—

2011 SL No. 288 Page 3

omit, insert—

'Magnetic Island National Park

Lot 456 on plan NPW398, lot 11 on AP7710, lots 1 to 3 on AP11603, lot 145 on AP15636, lot 117 on plan EP333, lot 140 on plan EP584, lot 161 on plan EP626, lot 155 on plan EP668, lot 21 on plan EP770, lot 135 on plan EP774, lot 165 on plan EP797, lot 198 on plan EP1451, lot 81 on plan EP2384, lot 147 on SP150179, lots 1, 2 and 11 on SP223226, lot 1 on SP226459, lot 1 on plan USL51449, lots 1 and 12 to 15 on plan USL51451, lot 1 on plan USL51453, lot 8 on plan USL51464, lot 1 on plan USL51472, lot 8 on plan USL51543 and lot 15 on plan USL51549 situated in the County of Elphinstone, containing an area of about 3616.4646ha'.

(3) Schedule 2, entry for Mount Lewis National Park— *omit, insert*—

'Mount Lewis National Park

Lot 58 on plan NPW1159 situated in the counties of Dagmar and Solander, containing an area of about 27860ha'.

(4) Schedule 2, entry for Paluma Range National Park—

Page 4 2011 SL No. 288

omit, insert—

'Paluma Range National Park

Lot 59 on plan NPW935, lot 2 on AP19230, lot 2 on plan WG326 and lot 113 on SP186112 situated in the counties of Cardwell and Wilkie Gray, containing an area of about 78372ha'.

(5) Schedule 2, entry for Pumicestone National Park— *omit, insert*—

'Pumicestone National Park

Lots 25 and 611 on plan NPW1116, lot 26 on plan C31778, lot 35 on plan C311542 and lot 28 on SP104284 situated in the County of Canning, containing an area of about 475.865ha'.

(6) Schedule 2, entry for Simpson Desert National Park (formerly National Park 1, counties of Eyre, Sturt and Weramo)—

omit, insert—

'Munga-Thirri National Park

Lot 1 on plan NPW423 situated in the counties of Eyre, Sturt and Weramo, containing an area of about 1012000ha'.

(7) Schedule 2, entry for Wrattens National Park— *omit*, *insert*—

'Wrattens National Park

Lot 1 on plan NPW1142 situated in the counties of Canning, Cavendish, Fitzroy and Lennox, containing an area of about 21729ha'.

2011 SL No. 288 Page 5

[s 6]

6 Amendment of sch 2A (National parks (recovery))

Schedule 2A, entries for Kirrama National Park (Recovery) and Mount Lewis National Park (Recovery)—

omit.

7 Amendment of sch 4 (Resources reserves)

(1) Schedule 4—

insert—

'Paluma Range Resources Reserve Lot 1 on AP19230 situated in the County of Wilkie Gray, containing

an area of about 589ha'.

(2) Schedule 4, entry for Wrattens Resources Reserve *omit*, *insert*—

'Wrattens Resources Reserve

Lot 1020 on plan NPW1143 situated in the counties of Fitzroy and Lennox, containing an area of about 3156ha'.

ENDNOTES

- 1 Made by the Governor in Council on 8 December 2011.
- 2 Notified in the gazette on 9 December 2011.
- 3 Laid before the Legislative Assembly on . . .
- The administering agency is the Department of Environment and Resource Management.

© State of Queensland 2011

Page 6 2011 SL No. 288