

Queensland

Nature Conservation (Protected Areas) Amendment Regulation (No. 5) 2011

Subordinate Legislation 2011 No. 149

made under the

Nature Conservation Act 1992

Contents

		Page
1	Short title	2
2	Regulation amended	2
3	Amendment of sch 2 (National parks)	2
4	Amendment of sch 2AA (National parks (Cape York Peninsula Aboriginal land))	2

[s 1]

1 Short title

This regulation may be cited as the *Nature Conservation* (*Protected Areas*) Amendment Regulation (No. 5) 2011.

2 Regulation amended

This regulation amends the *Nature Conservation (Protected Areas) Regulation 1994.*

3 Amendment of sch 2 (National parks)

Schedule 2, entries for Forbes Islands National Park, Iron Range National Park, Piper Islands National Park, Quoin Island National Park and Restoration Island National Park—

omit.

4 Amendment of sch 2AA (National parks (Cape York Peninsula Aboriginal land))

Schedule 2AA—

insert—

'Kutini-Payamu (Iron Range) National Park (Cape York Peninsula Aboriginal Land)

Ma'alpiku Island National Park (Cape York Peninsula Aboriginal Land)

Mitirinchi Island National Park (Cape York Peninsula Aboriginal Land) Lot 46 on SP241418 situated in the County of Weymouth, containing an area of 53160ha

Lots 41 and 42 on SP241424 situated in the County of Weymouth, containing an area of 26.062ha

Lot 5 on SP241426 situated in the County of Shelburne, containing an area of 1.176ha

	Lots 1 to 5 on SP241425 situated in the County of Shelburne, containing an area of 6.287ha
Wuthara Island National Park (Cape York Peninsula Aboriginal Land)	Lots 1 to 3 on SP241417 situated in the County of Shelburne, containing an area of 109.8ha'.

ENDNOTES

- 1 Made by the Governor in Council on 4 August 2011.
- 2 Notified in the gazette on 5 August 2011.
- 3 Laid before the Legislative Assembly on . . .
- 4 The administering agency is the Department of Environment and Resource Management.

© State of Queensland 2011

[s 4]