

Queensland

## **Sugar Industry Regulation 2010**

#### Subordinate Legislation 2010 No. 213

made under the

Sugar Industry Act 1999

#### Contents

		Page
Part 1	Preliminary	
1	Short title	2
2	Commencement	2
Part 2	Authorisations for competition legislation	
3	Collective contracts—Act, s 237	2
Part 3	Repeal	
4	Repeal of Sugar Industry Regulation 1999	2
Schedule	Regions for collective contracts	3

[s 1]

## Part 1 Preliminary

#### 1 Short title

This regulation may be cited as the *Sugar Industry Regulation* 2010.

#### 2 Commencement

This regulation commences on 1 September 2010.

## Part 2 Authorisations for competition legislation

#### 3 Collective contracts—Act, s 237

(1) For section 237 of the Act, definition *region*, each part of the State consisting of the local government areas mentioned in the schedule is prescribed.

Note—

The local government areas of Burdekin, Cassowary Coast, Hinchinbrook and Whitsunday are in more than 1 region.

(2) In this section—

*local government area* means a local government area under the *Local Government Act 2009*.

## Part 3 Repeal

#### 4 Repeal of Sugar Industry Regulation 1999

The Sugar Industry Regulation 1999, SL No. 339 is repealed.

Schedule

## Schedule Regions for collective contracts

section 3

### Part 1 Central region

Burdekin Isaac Mackay Whitsunday

# Part 2 Herbert River and Burdekin region

Burdekin

Cassowary Coast

Hinchinbrook

Townsville

Whitsunday

## Part 3 North region

Cairns Cassowary Coast Cook

#### Schedule

Hinchinbrook Tablelands

## Part 4 South region

Banana Bundaberg Fraser Coast Gladstone Gold Coast Gympie Logan Moreton Bay North Burnett Scenic Rim Sunshine Coast

#### ENDNOTES

- 1 Made by the Governor in Council on 19 August 2010.
- 2 Notified in the gazette on 20 August 2010.
- 3 Laid before the Legislative Assembly on . . .
- 4 The administering agency is the Department of Employment, Economic Development and Innovation.

© State of Queensland 2010