## Queensland



# Subordinate Legislation 2001 No. 48

## Nature Conservation Act 1992

# NATURE CONSERVATION (PROTECTED AREAS) AMENDMENT REGULATION (No. 2) 2001

### **TABLE OF PROVISIONS**

Section	n	Page
1	Short title	2
2	Regulation amended	2
3	Amendment of sch 1 (National parks (scientific))	2
4	Amendment of sch 2 (National parks)	2

#### 1 Short title

This regulation may be cited as the *Nature Conservation (Protected Areas) Amendment Regulation (No. 2) 2001.* 

#### 2 Regulation amended

This regulation amends the *Nature Conservation (Protected Areas) Regulation)* 1994.

#### 3 Amendment of sch 1 (National parks (scientific))

- (1) Schedule 1, entry for 'Dipperu National Park (Scientific)'— *omit.*
- (2) Schedule 1—

insert—

'Dipperu National Park (Scientific)

Lot 42 on plan NPW668 situated in the County of Wodehouse, containing an area of about 11 100 ha'.

# 4 Amendment of sch 2 (National parks)

(1) Schedule 2, entries for 'Alton National Park', 'Auburn River National Park', 'Davies Creek National Park', 'Ferntree Creek National Park', 'Freshwater National Park', 'Mapleton Falls National Park', 'Mazeppa National Park', 'Michaelmas and Upolu Cays National Park', 'Millstream Falls National Park', 'Moogerah Peaks National Park', 'Mount Aberdeen National Park', 'Mount Hypipamee National Park', 'Pipeclay National Park', 'Sarabah National Park' and 'Southwood National Park'—

omit.

#### Nature Conservation (Protected Areas) Amendment No. 48, 2001 Regulation (No. 2) 2001

<b>(2)</b>	Schedule 2-	_
------------	-------------	---

insert—

'Alton National Park

Lot 131 on plan NPW669 situated in the County of Belmore, containing an area of about 558 ha

Auburn River National Park

Lot 132 on plan NPW670 situated in the County of Newcastle, containing an area of about 405 ha

Davies Creek National Park

Lot 134 on plan NPW671 situated in the County of Nares, containing an area of about 486 ha

Ferntree Creek National Park

Lot 135 on plan NPW672 situated in the County of Canning, containing an area of about 72.4 ha

Freshwater National Park

Lot 136 on plan NPW673 situated in the County of Stanley, containing an area of about 93.5 ha

Mapleton Falls National Park

Lot 137 on plan NPW674 situated in the County of March, containing an area of about 25.9 ha

Mazeppa National Park

Lot 138 on plan NPW675 situated in the County of Bell, containing an area of about 4 130 ha

Nature Conservation (Protected Areas) Amendment	No. 48, 2001
Regulation (No. 2) 2001	

Michaelmas and Upolu Cays National Park	Lot 433 on plan NPW676 situated in the County of Nares, containing an area of about 3 ha
Millstream Falls National Park	Lot 139 on plan NPW677 situated in the County of Cardwell, containing an area of about 372 ha
Moogerah Peaks National Park	Lot 140 on plan NPW678 situated in the Counties of Churchill and Ward, containing an area of about 927 ha
Mount Aberdeen National Park	Lot 141 on plan NPW679 situated in the County of Herbert, containing an area of about 2 910 ha
Mount Hypipamee National Park	Lot 145 on plan NPW684 situated in the County of Nares, containing an area of about 364 ha
Pipeclay National Park	Lot 142 on plan NPW680 situated in the County of March, containing an area of about 14.6 ha
Sarabah National Park	Lot 143 on plan NPW681 situated in the County of Ward, containing an area of 1.416 ha
Southwood National Park	Lot 144 on plan NPW682 situated in the County of Pring, containing an area of about 7 120 ha'.

#### **ENDNOTES**

- 1. Made by the Governor in Council on 17 May 2001.
- 2. Notified in the gazette on 18 May 2001.
- 3. Laid before the Legislative Assembly on . . .
- 4. The administering agency is the Environmental Protection Agency.

© State of Queensland 2001