Queensland



Subordinate Legislation 2000 No. 352

Nature Conservation Act 1992

NATURE CONSERVATION (PROTECTED AREAS) AMENDMENT REGULATION (No. 7) 2000

TABLE OF PROVISIONS

Section		Page	
1	Short title	2	
2	Regulation amended	2	
3	Amendment of sch 2 (National parks)	2	
4	Amendment of sch 3 (Conservation parks)	3	
5	Amendment of sch 4 (Resource reserves)	4	

Nature Conservation (Protected Areas) Amendment (No. 7)

No. 352, 2000

Short title

1. This regulation may be cited as the *Nature Conservation (Protected Areas) Amendment Regulation (No. 7) 2000.*

Regulation amended

2. This regulation amends the *Nature Conservation (Protected Areas) Regulation 1994.*

Amendment of sch 2 (National parks)

3.(1) Schedule 2, entries for 'Broad Sound Islands National Park', 'Culgoa Floodplain National Park', 'Fitzroy Island National Park', 'Iron Range National Park', 'Mount Etna Caves National Park', 'Mount Martin National Park', 'Mungkan Kandju National Park' and 'South Cumberland Islands National Park'—

omit.

(2) Schedule 2—

insert-

insert—	
'Broad Sound Islands National Park	Lot 406 on plan NPW690 situated in the Counties of Murchison and Palmerston, containing an area of about 2 760 ha
Culgoa Floodplain National Park	Lot 45 on plan NPW711 situated in the Counties of Belmore and Nebine, containing an area of about 43 300 ha
Fitzroy Island National Park	Lot 437 on plan NPW716 situated in the County of Nares, containing an area of about 290 ha
Iron Range National Park	Lot 46 on plan NPW712 situated in the County of Weymouth,

containing

47 100 ha

an area of

about

Nature Conservation (Protected Areas) Amendment (No. 7)

Junee National Park	Lot 23 on SP100966 situated in the County of Roper, containing an area of about 5 400 ha
Mount Etna Caves National Park	Lot 117 on plan NPW707 situated in the County of Livingstone, containing an area of about 549 ha
Mount Martin National Park	Lot 148 on plan NPW701 situated in the County of Carlisle, containing an area of about 946 ha
Mungkan Kandju National Park	Lot 44 on plan NPW472 situated in the Counties of Archer, Coen, Sidmouth and York, containing an area of about 456 000 ha
South Cumberland Islands National Park	Lot 407 on plan NPW855 situated in the County of Carlisle, containing an area of about 3 160 ha'.

(3) Schedule 2, 'Glasshouse Mountains National Park'—
omit, insert—

'Glass House Mountains National Park'.

Amendment of sch 3 (Conservation parks)

4. Schedule 3—

insert—

'Andromache Conservation Park Lot 1 on SP112425 situated in the

County of Herbert, containing an

No. 352, 2000

area of about 647 ha

MacKenzie Island Conservation

Park

Lot 535 on plan NPW714 situated in the County of Livingstone, containing an area of about 579 ha

Nature Conservation (Protected Areas) Amendment (No. 7)

Mud Island Conservation Park

Lot 534 on plan NPW709 situated in the County of Stanley, containing an area of about 450 ha'.

No. 352, 2000

Amendment of sch 4 (Resource reserves)

5.(1) Schedule 4, entries for 'Bouldercombe Gorge Resources Reserve' and 'Deepwater Resources Reserve'—

omit.

(2) Schedule 4—

insert—

'Bouldercombe Gorge Resources Reserve

plan NPW710 situated in the Counties of Deas Thompson, Livingstone and Raglan, containing an area of about 1 690 ha

1011

on

and the mining chief executive

The chief executive

Deepwater Resources Reserve Lot 1012 on plan NPW708 situated in the County of Flinders, containing an area of about 334 ha

The chief executive and the mining chief executive'.

ENDNOTES

1. Made by the Governor in Council on 14 December 2000.

Lot

- 2. Notified in the gazette on 15 December 2000.
- 3. Laid before the Legislative Assembly on . . .
- 4. The administering agency is the Environmental Protection Agency.