Queensland



Subordinate Legislation 2000 No. 283

Agricultural Chemicals Distribution Control Act 1966

AGRICULTURAL CHEMICALS DISTRIBUTION CONTROL AMENDMENT REGULATION (No. 1) 2000

TABLE OF PROVISIONS

Section		Page
1	Short title	2
2	Regulation amended	2
3	Amendment of s 2 (Definitions)	2
4	Amendment of s 32 (Definitions for div 2)	2
5	Amendment of s 33 (Hazardous areas—Act, s 28(1))	2
6	Amendment of s 37 (Conditions for hazardous area No. 1)	3
7	Amendment of s 38 (Conditions for hazardous area No. 2)	3
8	Insertion of new section 38A	3
	38A Conditions for hazardous area No. 3	3
9	Replacement of sch 1 (Areas excluded from Act)	4
	SCHEDULE 1	
	AREAS EXCLUDED FROM ACT	

Short title

1. This regulation may be cited as the *Agricultural Chemicals Distribution Control Amendment Regulation (No. 1) 2000.*

Regulation amended

2. This regulation amends the *Agricultural Chemicals Distribution Control Regulation 1998.*

Amendment of s 2 (Definitions)

3.(1) Section 2, definitions "authorised technique", "distribution permit", "hazardous area No. 1", "hazardous area No. 2" and "permit condition"—

omit.

(2) Section 2—

insert—

Amendment of s 32 (Definitions for div 2)

4. Section 32, definitions "hazardous area No. 1" and "hazardous area No. 2"—

omit.

Amendment of s 33 (Hazardous areas—Act, s 28(1))

5. Section 33—

insert—

'(c) the area that consists of the Shires of Bauhinia, Belyando, Duaringa, Emerald and Peak Downs, and the part of Broadsound

[&]quot;hazardous area No. 1" see section 33(a).

[&]quot;hazardous area No. 2" see section 33(b).

[&]quot;hazardous area No. 3" see section 33(c).".

Shire west of the top of the Broadsound and Connors Ranges ("hazardous area No. 3").'.

Amendment of s 37 (Conditions for hazardous area No. 1)

6. Section 37(1), 'No 1'— *omit, insert*—

'No. 1'.

Amendment of s 38 (Conditions for hazardous area No. 2)

7. Section 38(1), 'No 2'—

omit, insert—

'No. 2'.

Insertion of new section 38A

8. Part 3, division 2, subdivision 2, after section 38—insert—

'Conditions for hazardous area No. 3

- **'38A.(1)** This section applies to hazardous area No. 3.
- '(2) Aerial distribution of an ester formulation of 2,4-D must not be carried out unless the person carrying out the distribution holds a distribution permit that allows the person to carry out the distribution.
- '(3) Ground distribution of an ester formulation of 2,4-D must not be carried out unless—
 - (a) the person carrying out the distribution holds a distribution permit that allows the person to carry out the distribution; or
 - (b) the distribution is by an authorised technique.'.

Replacement of sch 1 (Areas excluded from Act)

9. Schedule 1—

omit. insert—

SCHEDULE 1

'AREAS EXCLUDED FROM ACT

section 3

Aramac Shire

Barcaldine Shire

Barcoo Shire

Blackall Shire

Booringa Shire west of the Maranoa and Merivale Rivers and Smith Creek

Boulia Shire

Bowen Shire south of an imaginary line drawn along the top of the Clarke and Herbert Ranges to the shire boundary

Bulloo Shire

Burke Shire

Carpentaria Shire

Cloncurry Shire

Cook Shire

Croydon Shire

Dalrymple Shire, other than the area of the shire within the following boundary—

• from the Dalrymple Shire boundary where it intersects the Bundabaroo–Scartwater Road south along the western side of the road to where it intersects the Gregory Developmental Road

- then south-easterly along the western side of the Gregory Developmental Road to where it intersects the Dalrymple Shire boundary
- then northerly along the Dalrymple Shire boundary to where it intersects the western side of the Bundabaroo–Scartwater Road

Diamantina Shire

Etheridge Shire

Flinders Shire

Herberton Shire west of an imaginary line drawn as follows—

- from the junction of the shire boundary and the Herbert River, upstream along the Herbert River to its junction with Rudd Creek
- then upstream along Rudd Creek to its junction with Tunmirendah Creek
- then upstream along Tunmirendah Creek to its source in the Great Dividing Range and the shire boundary

Ilfracombe Shire

Isisford Shire

Jericho Shire

Livingstone Shire south and west of the top of the Boomer Range

Longreach Shire

The part of Mareeba Shire that is—

- west of Geebung, Lead and Emu Creeks
- south of the Walsh River
- west of the border between the counties of Hodgkinson and Wrotham
- north of Mitchell River up to its junction with the McLeod River
- north of McLeod River and Middle Creek

McKinlay Shire

Mount Isa City

Murweh Shire

Nebo Shire

Paroo Shire

Quilpie Shire

Tambo Shire

Torres Shire

Winton Shire'.

ENDNOTES

- 1. Made by the Governor in Council on 9 November 2000.
- 2. Notified in the gazette on 10 November 2000.
- 3. Laid before the Legislative Assembly on . . .
- 4. The administering agency is the Department of Primary Industries.

© State of Queensland 2000