Queensland



Subordinate Legislation 2000 No. 51

Nature Conservation Act 1992

NATURE CONSERVATION (PROTECTED AREAS) AMENDMENT REGULATION (No. 1) 2000

TABLE OF PROVISIONS

Sectio	n	Page)
1	Short title		2
2	Regulation amended		2
3	Amendment of sch 2 (National parks)		2

Short title

s 1

1. This regulation may be cited as the *Nature Conservation (Protected Areas) Amendment Regulation (No. 1) 2000.*

Regulation amended

2. This regulation amends the *Nature Conservation (Protected Areas) Regulation 1994.*

Amendment of sch 2 (National parks)

3.(1) Schedule 2, entries for 'Forbes Islands National Park', 'Holbourne Island National Park', 'Hope Islands National Park', 'Lizard Island National Park', 'Lumholtz National Park', 'Orpheus Island National Park', 'Southern Moreton Bay Islands National Park', 'Turtle Group National Park', and 'Whitsunday Islands National Park'—

omit, insert—

'Forbes Islands National Park	Lot 423 on plan NPW616 situated in the County of Shelburne, containing an area of about 115 ha
Holbourne Island National Park	Lot 425 on plan NPW618 situated in the County of Herbert, containing an area of about 33.9 ha
Hope Islands National Park	Lot 418 on plan NPW611 situated in the Counties of Banks and Solander, containing an area of about 84.3 ha
Lizard Island National Park	Lot 416 on plan NPW609 situated in the County of Banks, containing an area of about 991 ha
Lumholtz National Park	Lot 18 on plan NPW667 Sheets 1 to 3 situated in the Counties of Cardwell and Wairuna, containing an area of about 171 000 ha

Orpheus Island National Park	Lot 424 on plan NPW617 situated in the County of Cardwell, containing an area of about 1 300 ha
Southern Moreton Bay Islands National Park	Lot 408 on plan NPW645 situated in the Counties of Stanley and Ward, containing an area of about 1 640 ha
Turtle Group National Park	Lot 415 on plan NPW608 situated in the County of Banks, containing an area of about 105 ha
Whitsunday Islands National Park	Lot 428 on plan NPW621 situated in the County of Herbert, containing an area of about 17 000 ha'.

(2) Schedule 2, entries for 'North East Island National Park', 'South Island National Park', 'Three Islands National Park', 'Two Islands National Park', and 'Rocky Islets National Park'—

omit.

(3) Schedule 2—

insert—

'Percy Isles National Park

Three Islands Group National Park

Lot 432 on plan NPW625 situated in the County of Palmerston, containing an area of about 1 710 ha

Lot 417 on plan NPW610 situated in the County of Banks, containing an area of about 75.4 ha'.

ENDNOTES

- 1. Made by the Governor in Council on 23 March 2000.
- 2. Notified in the gazette on 24 March 2000.
- 3. Laid before the Legislative Assembly on . . .
- 4. The administering agency is the Environmental Protection Agency.

© State of Queensland 2000